Me n My Programming

If Only I Have TIme

And the story goes like this

I got a shocking news from my supervisor that he will be leaving us (our research group) to Swinburne Uni end of this year. Most of us (I think), is really suprise and a lot of worried due to the fact that we just only started our phd. The outcome of this event is we need to find a new supervisor. Well, as we all know, finding a supervisor that suite you is not easy. Furthermore, you may sometimes need to redo all the work that you have done (to match with the new supervisor).

My supervisor said that he will make sure that we have a smooth transition and will help us get through this though time. Believe me when I said most of us did not take that as a word of comfort. What can I say, it’s not easy but I think most of us will get through (after the shockwave have calm down). One/two of my friend is thinking to follow my supervisor where he goes. I’m still on the fence. I’ll just sit back and watch where the flow is. I keep believing that there is a good thing for all of this. Maybe I’ll stay….

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 28, 2009 by in Life on Marama.
