Me n My Programming

If Only I Have TIme

Marama Code 113 ~ How to get shell

Today I want to pop up a message box when user invoke user event. To do that, I need a  running workspace shell. So how do I get it?

Shell sh = EclipseHelper.getWorkingWindowShell(); // get the shell

Now I can try my message box code:

MessageBox box = new MessageBox(sh,SWT.ICON_INFORMATION);
box.setText(“Formulae Syntax”);
box.setMessage(“Hey there! You entered : “);
box.open();

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 15, 2010 by in Life on Marama.
